Skip to main content

ComparisonLast reviewed 27 Oct 2026

Kestly vs Driversnote

Short answer
Driversnote's site describes automatic mileage tracking and logbook reports, with a free plan of up to 15 trips a month [S1, S2]. Its pricing, feature and reporting pages do not describe receipt capture or invoicing [S1, S2, S3, S4]. Kestly includes both. If you only need trips, or you manage a team of drivers, Driversnote can be the better fit.

Side by side

  • [S1]Source marker, listed under Sources
  • Not stated: not found on its pages
  • Date we opened each page: 27 Oct 2026
Side by side
KestlyDriversnote
Free planSee our pricing pageUp to 15 trips a month [S1]
Paid priceSee our pricing pagePro A$17 a month, excl. GST. Yearly price not stated [S1]
Automatic trip detectionYesYes, by phone motion detection [S2, S1, S7]
Business and personal trips, odometer logYesYes, a business and personal split and odometer reminders [S4, S7]
Receipts with GSTYes (Free has monthly limits)Not stated on its site [S1, S2, S4, S7]
Tax invoicesYes (Free has monthly limits)Not stated on its site [S1, S2, S4, S7]
Export formatsCSVPDF and Excel [S3, S7]

Driversnote cells come from Driversnote's own pages, opened 27 Oct 2026. “Not stated” means we did not find it on those pages; it does not mean the feature is missing. A$17 is Driversnote's price excluding GST.

Where Driversnote is stronger

  • Optional iBeacon to reduce missed trips [S1, S7].
  • Team plans with admin report collection [S1].
  • Reports can be sent from the app as PDF or Excel [S7].
  • Several vehicles and workplaces [S3], and a web app with bulk editing [S7].

Where Kestly is different

  • Trips, receipts and tax invoices in one place for a sole trader with an ABN.
  • Trips and records within the free limits stay visible and exportable; trips over the GPS limit are kept but hidden until you upgrade.

Who should pick which

Pick Driversnote if

You are an employee or run a team, you only need trips, and you want a mature app with a beacon option.

Pick Kestly if

You have an ABN and want trips, receipts and invoices together, ready for your accountant.

How we check

  • Their pages only. Every cell about another app comes from that company's own pricing, features, help or store page.
  • Dated. Each cell has a source and the date we opened it. We re-check every 90 days.
  • Not stated. If we cannot find a claim, we write “not stated”. We never guess.

Questions

Sources

  1. S1 Driversnote AU pricing, https://www.driversnote.com.au/pricing. Opened 27 Oct 2026.
  2. S2 Driversnote AU home, https://www.driversnote.com.au/. Opened 27 Oct 2026.
  3. S3 Driversnote AU reporting, https://www.driversnote.com.au/reporting. Opened 27 Oct 2026.
  4. S4 Driversnote AU tracking, https://www.driversnote.com.au/tracking. Opened 27 Oct 2026.
  5. S5 Driversnote AU guide: mileage log requirements, https://www.driversnote.com.au/ato-mileage-guide/mileage-log-requirements-australia. Opened 27 Oct 2026.
  6. S7 Driversnote on the App Store (Australia), https://apps.apple.com/au/app/vehicle-logbook-by-driversnote/id924418916. Opened 27 Oct 2026.

Kestly is not affiliated with Driversnote. Driversnote is a trade mark of its owner.

See it with your own trips

Create a free account and record your first trips.

Join the waitlist